The University of Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music

Opera Fusion: New Works composer Douglas Cuomo has works premiered at Carnegie Hall

This grand finale of Transient Glory features new music by today’s top composers. One of the featured composers is Douglas J. Cuomo. Last November Mr. Cuomo was invited by CCM Opera and Cincinnati Opera to workshop his opera DOUBT via the Opera Fusion: New Works collaboration. The Transient Glory program is all performed by the choral conductors who participated in the workshop and the Young People’s Chorus of New York City, led by recent MacArthur “genius” fellow Francisco J. Núñez. JACK Quartet also performs, and WNYC radio personality John Schaefer leads the composers in insightful discussions.

You can read more about this program at Carnegie Hall’s website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s